Skip to content

Rain, Rain, Go Away

September 18, 2012

Rain all day today in Asheville. Was up early but the effort proved too much and after fiddling with the blog a bit, and seeing the Papiers off to the gym, back to bed for me. By late morning I was up and moving. The mountain fog and rain clouds were hard to differentiate. Sometimes you could see a vague mountain outline, sometimes not at all. But the rain was relentless.

Dorothy and I decided to fit in a movie. I fired up the yellow flash and down the long winding mountain road we went. Saw the Expendables 2…….actually laughed out loud……back home for more conversation and cocktails…..Dinner at a local pub, compliments of our hosts and off to bed.
The house is quiet now except for the wind hopefully blowing the rain away and a faint snore….I won’t say where it’s coming from.

I think I could get use to a schedule like this. But wait, that’s right, we’re going to Brevard tomorrow to swim in 55 degree water!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2012 1:48 pm

    If you. Get a chance go to grove park hotel for lunch its got fabulous views and food. Sue

    • September 19, 2012 7:07 pm

      Great suggestion…..we had discussed the possibility but decided skulls and leather were not adequate attire:)

  2. Dutch permalink
    September 19, 2012 8:18 pm

    When I got the picture on the phone, I thought they must have hit a downpour and the road flooded. Then I looked at the picture again and I saw someone in the middle of the rushing water…..what the hell. Now it makes sense. Did you slide down that thing? Can’t believe how vivid the blooms still are down there.

Leave a Reply

